Home > Fun, life, Me > Update!

Update!

Well…I really never got this blog off the ground properly. I think I am going to give it another shot, but no promises. Life has been crazy. Between the hospital, the fam, and the church, I haven’t really had much time to breathe in the last few months. I am still leading worship at the church, but I have decided against pursuing a permanent position at my home church for the time being.

I adapted a scene from The Shack into an Easter drama for the church. It went really well thanks to the work of some really great friends. We had a ton of people there for Easter Sunday morning and the drama went over nicely. It seems to have had the same effect on the people who attended as the scene in the book had on me the first time I read it. I am just happy that God was able to use me in such a dynamic way to reach the people in my community.

Since Easter, life has been pretty hectic. My brother and I started a band called Redemption Story. We are basically a rock worship band with some original worship songs thrown into the mix. We are playing at a  local music festival called Summer Jam on May 30th. We are all pretty excited about it. We are currently working on recording something simple just to put up on teh interwebs so that we can get our sound out there and hopefully start booking some gigs soon.

Things in the church have been interesting, to say the least, but that is another post for another time. Anyway, just thought that I would drop a quick update mainly to get me back into posting again. The plan is to be a bit more diligent this time in actually posting content. So  I will be dumping my ideas and random ramblings here, yet again. Thanks for sticking around!

All for His glory.

  1. Brandy
    May 19, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    I agree, you have some really wonderful friends.

    • Jeremy
      May 20, 2009 at 7:30 am

      Yes…my friends are great Even when they only hang out like once every two weeks. 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment